Document 2002


Document 2002

Directed and Produced by
Tina Difeliciantonio & Jane C. Wagner

Produced for the Sundance Channel
& Hosted By Michael Moore

Michael Moore

Each year, the finest non-fiction films are celebrated at the International Documentary Association’s annual award ceremony. Hosted by filmmaker Michael Moore, Document 2002 gives an overview of the state of the contemporary doc by showcasing the work of some of the IDA’s 18th Annual Distinguished Documentary Achievement Award-winners.

Career Achievement Award
Ken Burns

Preservation & Scholarship Award
Imperial War Museum

Pioneer Award
Agnès Varda

Feature Documentary Award
Mai’s America by Marlo Poras
Señorita Extraviada by Lourdes Portillo

Short Documentary Award
Judy’s Time by Erin Flannery

IDA/David L. Wolper Student Achievement Award
Left Behind by Christof Putzel

For more information go to:

Doc Day